• Biglietteria autorizzata con sede a Vienna
  • Prenotazione sicura
  • Oltre 250.000 biglietti venduti
  • 12 anni online

Bach Haus

Michele Dall’Ongaro

Non sono disponibili biglietti per questo periodo.

About the concert

A one-act intermezzo for three singers and a small chamber ensemble evoking Bach’s family with its many musical talents, to which Nibbio, an impresario in distress, turns in order to have a new opera composed. Musical styles and quotations (not only from Bach, but also from Bizet, Puccini, Bernstein…) follow one another in happy turmoil, featuring an overture, dance steps, and sung numbers in accompanied recitative, arioso, and quasi-aria. A stately citation from the beginning of the Fifth Brandenburg Concerto ends the proceedings. First commissioned in 2000 by Teatro dell’Opera di Roma to composer Michele dall’Ongaro and librettist Vincenzo De Vivo, it has since enjoyed many a revival.


Teatro Malibran


Johann Sebastian Bach
Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht BWV 211 (Coffee Cantata)

composerMichele Dall’Ongaro
libretto Vincenzo De Vivo

Orchestra da camera
del Conservatorio Benedetto Marcello di Venezia

Ticket information

  • Select a date an book
  • E-Ticket (Print@home)

Teatro Malibran


Campiello del Teatro, 5873, Cannaregio, 30131 Venice Google Maps

How to get there:

From Piazzale Roma, Ferrovia: Line 1 or 2 directed towards San Marco

From San Marco: Line 1 or 2 directed towards Piazzale Roma

Stops: Line 1 - Rialto bridge, St Angel, St Samuel or St Mark (Vallaresso)

Line 2 - Rialto bridge or St Mark (Vallaresso)